Appraisal Institute Education and Relief Foundation

Transforming Our Future

Each year, the Appraisal Institute Education and Relief Foundation (AIERF) awards scholarships and grants to qualified individuals for education or work in the field of real estate. The AIERF is pleased to announce the winners of its 2023 scholarships. For more information on the Appraisal Institute Education and Relief Foundation and the scholarships, visit aierf.org.

AIERF Appraisal Institute Course Scholarship

Region 3

Mark D. Tatreau, Waukesha, WI Region 4

Theano Tomazos, New York, NY

Region 5

Spencer Lee Brown, Yadkinville, NC Harrison Luke Higginbotham, Roanoke, VA David L. Ivey, AI-GRS, Fayetteville, NC Lee Spence Temple, Wilmington, NC

Region 6

Jordan Schmalhofer, Lititz, PA

Region 8

Jack Jerome Enright, Austin, TX Joshua Kamaal Moss, Dallas, TX

Region 9

Vincent Carr, SRA, New Orleans, LA Preston J. King, Jonesboro, AR

AIERF Minorities and Women Appraisal Institute Course Scholarship

Region 1

Anita Kim Algiene, Anchorage, AK Ashley N. Harrison, Wenatchee, WA Angela R. Hernandez, MAI, Sacramento, CA Region 2 Katherine R. Clagett, Kansas City, MO Ryan DeLeon, Wichita, KS Harold Hagey, Denver, CO Kayla McKinney, Moore, OK Shaun Berry Pettine, Fort Collins, CO Region 3 Yulia Gomonova, Willowbrook, IL Michelle Hedges, Minneapolis, MN Kimberly Ann MacPherson, SRA, Stevens Point, WI Thania Mendoza, Calumet City, IL Sasha Wesolowski, Pulaski, WI **Region 4** Carmen Luz Cruz, Newport, RI Region 5 Matthew Vincent Charity, Durham, NC Cynthia Megan Gregory, Charlotte, NC Charity Jean Stout, Westfield, IN Tunisia Whitaker, Charlotte, NC **Region 6** Shanon-Imani Benjamin, Baltimore, MD Latoya Cheeks, Philadelphia, PA Robert N. Igbanugo, SRA, Windsor Mill, MD Janelle Mack, Middletown, DE William Mayah, Hanover, MD

Region 7

Manisha Hunter, SRA, AI-RRS, Rancho Cucamonga, CA Desiree Manuel, Honolulu, HI Andrew Powell III, Santa Clarita, CA Sharon A. Steele, SRA, AI-RRS, Solvang, CA Kelly White, Solvang, CA

Region 8

Hope Arabie, Weston Lakes, TX Tiffany Sharday Finch, Houston, TX

Region 9

Victoria Ruth Bishop, Nesbit, MS Deidre L. Henley, Newnan, GA Deonte Thomas, Atlanta, GA Kristy Leigh Young, Gulfport, MS

Region 10

Abigail Bird, Tampa, FL Ronald Perry Chambers Jr., Pace, FL Nancy Cruz, SRA, Orlando, FL Niesha Hinton, Jacksonville, FL Francisca Antonia Medina, Miami, FL Elizabeth Gretta Welle, Mexico Beach, FL

AIERF PAREA Scholarship

Region 8 Pedro Espinoza, Laredo, TX Tiffany J. Roberts, Austin, TX Region 10 Atef Roufaiel Hanna, Lutz, FL Not Affiliated

Deanna Smith, Deadwood, SD Brady Joe Wilson, Monticello, MN **The AIERF is proud** to announce that scholarships were awarded to students at the following colleges/ universities:

AIERF College Scholarship

Fordham University Harvard University South Dakota School of Mines & Technology Temple University (two awarded) Texas A&M University University of San Diego Western Governors University

AIERF Minorities and Women College Scholarship

University of San Diego (two awarded) University of Southern California